Brivido

Do not underestimate the power of kriya yoga

2 posts in this topic

I want to share my experience with kriya yoga so far.

I have been practicing for almost three years now. The firs couple of years, I was practicing a simple pranayama, while concentrating on the third eye. I didn't see crazy results, other than experiencing the reality of the chakras. The effects of this meditation are:

• While meditating, feeling a lot of energy concentrating on the third eye area.
  • My inner vision light up: experiencing mild inner visuals.
  • Night dreams turned to high definition, almost life like.
  • Ability to ear the voice of the characters of my dreams, which it never happened to me before. Kind of freaky. 
  • Experiencing premonitions or warnings, while dreaming, about day to day life. (not that common, but it happened more than once)
  • Ability to recognize deep spiritual truths, through the spontaneous activation (feeling of energy) of the third eye.  

Once I saw that this chakra business wasn't all bullshit, I was hooked and I started to do serious research about kriya yoga. I read all the books that Leo suggests and many more.

In the past six months, I have been practicing diligently a complete kriya yoga routine and have seen some serious results:

• I end my routine with kriya supreme fire and almost invariably I get into a sort of mini samadhi, I lose all point of reference and can't locate myself anymore. It lasts for 10 seconds or so but it's still valuable.
  • While practicing Yoni mudra my brain feels like it's exploding of pleasure. The pleasure per se it's not important, what I think is going on is that the practice is actually rewiring my brain.
  • Sometimes, while practicing, I have really intense visuals, they seem like the beginning of a psychedelic trip, but fade off quickly.
  • In my everyday life, I am way happier overall and I appreciate deeply the beauty of life. Sometimes I get moved by "mundane" and simple things.