Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
r0ckyreed

Concerned About My Diet

9 posts in this topic

Hello all!  I am new to this health section of Actualized.org Forums.  

The reason why I am posting is that I am concerned about my diet.  I will just get to the point.

I am eating really unhealthy and hardly exercising.  When I do exercise (which varies from one day per week or every 2 weeks) I typically run, do push-ups and pull ups.  I do not work out as much as I need to.

My main concern is my diet and the long-term effects of it.  I think the shit I am eating now will affect me years down the road.  I still live with my parents, and they spoil me with a bunch of stuff that I know is bad for me.  I eat a lot of sugar (ice cream, cheezits, oreos, etc.), and somehow, I am on the low end of being underweight.

I am about 6 foot tall and weigh around 145.  I think I have a good metabolism because I eat a lot of crap and don't gain weight, even with my lack of exercise.

I used to play tennis and do cross-country, but now during COVID, I am sitting around meditating, contemplating, and working on school work.

I do not notice any negative health side effects, but I do want to prepare for the future.

I watched Leo's video on health already, but do you all have any recommendations on food?

I am mainly concerned that if I continue on this road, I will have long-term problems and I may already have them.

Here is my diet so far:

Breakfast: I eat Apples, bananas (sometimes eggs and sausage)

Lunch: I some times snack and skip lunch. But sometimes I will eat chili, quesadillas, tacos, pizza (some times vegetable soup), spaghetti, broccoli, corn, fruit cocktail

Dinner: Same thing as lunch in terms of food

My ideal goal:

Exercise (Run 3-5 miles, push-ups, pull-ups) 4 times a week or every day

Breakfast: Eat apples, bananas, fruit smoothies, eggs and sausage (which I already do)

Lunch: Chili, vegetable soup

Dinner: Fruit salad, Chili and vegetable soup