Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bogdan

Torn apart between music and sports

3 posts in this topic

I have this predicament of what domain of mastery to choose. Music is one of the few things that can gather tens of thousands of people together and make them all agree on one thing, and in my numerous darkest of times, the only, and i mean only thing that i had the energy/willingness to do was to pick up my guitar and play/sing something. I studied guitar in high-school and went to the music conservatory in Bucharest, but dropped out in my second because i didn't want to play classical music, i wanted to play bass, so that's what i did.

BUT

Then i started researching spirituality, psychedelics and sports, and when i look into the world, i see people that need to learn the basic maintenance of the body, how to take care of their spine and joints so that they're not achy all the time; i see people that suffer from digestive issues, just like me, and need guidance to take the proper fucking tests, not try to solve it by trying some fad diet, not to mention understanding the Self and stuff like that! Besides that, i see all the pollution in the oceans and in the air and shit, and i keep thinking what if music is becoming a distraction? Should i join an ocean-cleaning group and spend all my time cleaning up the environment? Should i continue on the path of becoming the best Holistic Health Practitioner that i can be? Or maybe i should drop all these "worldly" things and "shoulds" and work on joining an ashram and live permanently there in the beautiful nature, RADIATING and raising/strengthening the Planetary energy vortex xD ? And you know what? I'm only half-joking about the last one... i'm trying to see that every perspective is partial and being open to everything is SUCH a mindfuck!