Proactive

Connection

128 posts in this topic

HIIIIIIII. I'm currently 19 and a student . Here i'll connect with my goals.  Slowly improve being proactive.

Ok, first thing i'm gonna do is attempt to give myself a big goal to strive towards.

What do I want ?? What type of life do I want to live? Part 1

I want a more diverse life, I've just been watching videos, playing games, and doing homework for like the past year.

Something that really excites me is creating/designing things, I really enjoy seeing the clever things that other people or I can build.  That is what I kinda wanna do for a living; I want to be free. Not have to live by societies rules. I'm not too sure I want to work for other people unless that job gives us a lot of freedom.

In order to start moving towards that direction, I need to remove my addiction for gaming, watching videos,etc. This road will be very difficult; however will give me a much more free life in the future. I'm going to list out my individual addictions and their causes

• Gaming
    • Provides me with social contact
    • It is exciting, fast rewards
    • makes me feel important and powerful
  • Watching videos
    • provides me with social contact
    • Inspires me, allows me to see who I could be.
    • Relaxing
    • provides information that allows me to better myself

So, ever since I started gaming again, I have stopped contemplating as often as I use to.

Cons of doing these activities

• Time is being wasted. Which could be used to develop more fulfilling relationships, or gaining skills to make me feel more important.( immediate feedback isn't given in these activities)
  • people are very often toxic online which can make me feel quite bad.

The one thing that actually meets all pros from my addictions, and alleviates my cons is contemplation. I will try to do more of it, it is the step before I take action.

I've changed my account password to something I don't remember. 

I do not support actualized.org anymore