freepaul

abusive people holding me back...

6 posts in this topic

Hi guys! I'm 18 yo and I'm from Romania. I've been growing up in a family with an abusive, alcoholic father. My mom was always acting like a victim, due to him... Also, she was abused emotionally by her parents from the age of 5. I always tried to help her deal with those situations, and it made me very empathetic.
    I discovered Leo 2 years ago, and it clicked very quickly for me that I found the one I was always looking for. We both share complex systematic thinking about the world. I was having pretty big changes, but still something's smelling pretty fishy as I climb up.
    I'm in my last year of highschool and there's a guy in my class whose character I can't relate with. Almost 2 years ago, he started bullying me emotionally and psychologically. He begs for attention, status and power, therefore he's got a very big ego... He chose me as a target because I'm the one different in the class. All my classmates are centered on money, hollow stuff, poor in wisdom.
   How do I deal with him bullying me more exactly? What do I do in that very second?

Edited by freepaul
accidentally I added 2 words without any sense.

@freepaul keep in mind that he is in deep suffering, so think/speak/act from a mindset of compassion. he won't be able to keep up the mask against someone whose karma comes from Love. it's like trying to make fun of thich nhat hahn.

i also think both of you share very similar backgrounds :)
but that's just a belief...

Edited by ajasatya

unborn Truth

1 hour ago, ajasatya said:

keep in mind that he is in deep suffering

I've seen him suffering in the past, but I wasn't really aware of that...

1 hour ago, ajasatya said:

i also think both of you share very similar backgrounds

will look up

1 hour ago, Feel Good said:

If you are comabtive with them they will never trust you again and your opportunity to make a friend with them will be lost.