Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Extreme Z7

One Week With No Power

3 posts in this topic

July 6, 2017

I was minding my own business, when suddenly the lights went out and the ground began shaking. A 6.5 magnitude earthquake just hit my area of residence. It was not that strong where I was and my house was basically unscathed but from what I heard, it hit the local power plant really bad. It would take a week before the power would come back. The power just came back a few hours ago as I write this and I thought I would like to share my experience of living with no power for about 7 days. (Through a personal development perspective, of course)

My Normal Routine:
Do some minor exercise and yoga first thing in the morning before breakfast then work with "hyper-speed" on various projects. I'm a recent Computer Science graduate with no employment but have convinced my parents that I won't look for a job yet until I pass a certain prominent I.T. fundamentals exam scheduled this October so I can easily get an I.T. related job without hassle. Unfortunately, I.T. has nothing to do with my creative life purpose.

I'm seriously considering becoming a music producer (specifically a video game music producer). I also do a bit of drawing occasionally, okay,. .  quite a lot of drawing, actually. Plus, I have a big indie game project that I started 2 years ago back when I was seriously considering becoming a game developer before changing my mind. However, the project still isn't finished and I don't want to abandon it completely and I believe it will still take several months before I can really complete it and focus on other things. I'm also the only developer working on the game, I make everything from the coding to artwork to the music.