PretentiousHuman

Reborn

21 posts in this topic

I just wanted to get better. That's all.

I am a nurse. I wanted to master my career. I wanted to finish reading my Maternal and child nursing book. My goal is to read for more than 1 hour a day of this book. Not only to get information of it but also to apply it in my work at our hospital.

I have a Crohn's disease. Which means that my intestine is always inflamed. I'm trying that "no sugar", "no grains" diet. But is having difficulty to follow it because these foods are the only available in our food table.

I want to run again. I stopped running since I went back working as a nurse because I need to sleep more on my off duties to recuperate from my work days.

That's all I can think of now.

I want to update my journal daily. Hope I can follow up on it regularly. Yays! :P

"Wake up."

-- God

Hey I can help you with your diet . You can do this. I will follow this if it's your journal. I have mine too.started today about food addiction..I can join you 

No I  don't have Crohn's luckily 

20 minutes ago, PretentiousHuman said:

@egoeimai Nice to hear that from you! What are your diet plans then?

I'm eating healthy foods that we have in the kitchen . I came up with this plan, to withdraw myself from junk food, I eat 4days straight healthy foods,then I have one cheat day. I'm gonna do this for this wholemonth. Then I  will increase the days in which I consume healthy foods to 5 and then one cheat day. So I will eat junk food every 5 days for the month of July..Then August every 6 days.. and so on. I will easily get out of the addiction circle slowly but steady and I will end up eating junk food once a month is the ideal. Then once per two months ....yaaaaas.