Happy Lizard

What aspect of denial dose stage green have?

21 posts in this topic

8 hours ago, DocWatts said:

To be fair learning how to be compassionate towards other people with whom you have a gut level disagreement about basic values is an acquired skill (to put it mildly).

I think stage yellow is the one that finds solutions and finds a way to create a path of cooperation between the different stages. 

it’s not necessarily the one that has ‘compassion’ towards each stage but we could replace that for ‘understanding’  - it’s a small difference in wording, but I think compassion means a true ability to see oneself in someone else’s shoe and completely inhibit their perspective, which has too be highly integrated thing.

I think stage turquoise is where that comparison and the humbleness starts to manifest.  (I could be wrong, but thats how I understand the process so far)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now