Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Jimmy123

I feel lost.

2 posts in this topic

I am from Hong Kong and it is my first time starting a new post. To be honest, I feel a bit nervous about describing my own situation and ... well, I know it sounds a bit exaggerating and weird that I have an impulse to delete all this text because well, I honestly appreciate all Leo’s works in actualised.org, and at the same time I am having some great emotional issues to deal with.

Emotions to me are very real and powerful. Sometimes thinking about some possible life changing scenarios, such as changing jobs, going for interviews, leaving parents, starting business etc, can get me physically nervous and I can also feel my heart pumps fast and now I get some sort of insomnia. The “thoughts about leaving comfort zone make me physically nervous” part is quite a common episode in my life. I have done some tests online to check whether this is anxiety. The result may not be accurate but I know deep down I am having lots of “hidden anxiety” that causes me unable to do something I hope I can. There are times I have to motivate myself with fear to combat fear. I mean, using fear of consequence of inaction to combat the fear of consequence of action. I know it really sounds stupid.