Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Preety_India

My social Anxiety and INTROVERSION

13 posts in this topic

I have issues with the modern world of digital and offline/online  communication. 

I am not a party person. I like simple hangouts at a cafeteria or a park. Just that 

I have to be direct about these things just like I'm direct about anything else. 

I am a fiercely private person. Although it appears that I'm so much public with all aspects of my life, I'm not a social media savvy person, I am just too expressive which is often misconstrued as attention seeking. 

I like to express a lot. I'm quiet when I'm around people and I don't speak much but when I write, I write a lot. I'm just a writer at heart. I have always been writing and keeping diaries since I was a kid. 

I don't mind people reading my stuff because it doesn't matter what they know or don't know about me. It's not like I am going to meet them anyway.. 

I am shameless in that regard. 

I don't hold any barriers to self expression. 

Because I don't do the whole social thing 

I'm an extreme introvert. 

So my preferred communication is always going to be indirect. Like I am not a very chatty person. Nor am I quick to open up about something that is inside of me. 

The journal is a medium of finding peace with my introversion.. 

I like to imagine that I have an audience that reads my journal and I write to them. And that is all the communication I need. 

One of the reasons why I tend to journal so excessively is because I feel terribly lonely as an introvert.. So writing privately is not going to help with my loneliness. It's like talking to a wall, will only make me more lonely. 

But If I imagine that there is a mute audience that is ready to listen to me, it helps, it doesn't feel like I'm talking to a wall. It feels like at least I'm talking to someone. So my loneliness is slightly cured that way.