tom rAy

I'm A Soldier

1 post in this topic

What I do has nothing to do with war. And I don't like soldiers.
But I see tremendous power in a warrior mindset. You are a warrior and you get results, or you are a bitch.

A warrior is a leader but he is led by gods.

He's got a vision.

He's actions are defined by his mission, not by his thoughts and feelings.

He is willing to fight if he has to.

If he is defeated he stays on the path and keeps trying, and finds a way.

A warrior is excited in the face of adversity.

He's grounded. He's OK with feeling uncomfortable.

He is present to the moment.

He's mindful of  reactions, schemes, patterns of he's mind.

A warrior is at the cause. He affects the world, not the other way around.

He is happy. Because he chooses to be, right in the moment.

I often see life as a video game.
The character here has 5 characteristics, 5 areas of development:
- mind
- body
- craft
- finances
- relationships

Like in any RPG, where you can develop   intelligence and mana, strength and dexterity, craft, speech, barter.

First 2 are fundamentals - mind (also spirit)  and body. If you gonna be a great alchemist  you should be able  to reach the dragon's nest and extract some of his blood that you need to mix that great potion you've seen in your visions, right? The other 3 areas may change their place of priority but all of them must be attended.

When you are in a game you are there for adventures, but your still have a mission, a light to follow, and you still have to develop yourself to get further in the game, to get closer to your goal, and the further you get, the more adventure and  experience will come your way.

I'm a soldier of Muses. I'm here to transform the play of energy conducted by ethereal beings into sounds and words. I owe it to Muses. For the talent they've gifted me with. For them I will stay on my path.

There will be more people who like my art. For them I will stay on my path.