LiWay

From a Boy to a King - The Hero's Journey

26 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on this forum although I have seen a few actualized videos on youtube and I really appreciate the message.

I am here to introduce myself, to document my journey of self-improvement, and to engage in a community of like-minded people. 

I am not going to get into my whole life story here but I do want to provide enough details to make my story imaginable.

My name is Liam.  I'm a 21 year old biracial young man, average height, average build/slightly muscular.  I am currently in school for nursing and I am going to graduate at the end of this year.  My mission is to be a positive light for others, become an expert at what I do, and to one day know what it feels like to experience true freedom in all aspects.  I have had a lot of struggles when it comes to grieving the loss of friends and family, dating/relationships, anxiety and depression, substance abuse, and a dysfunctional household. 

Now is not the time to dive into descriptions but what I will tell you is that I feel that I have not been living up to my full potential.  I have wasted lots of time, made excuses, and carried myself with a poor attitude more times than I care to count in my life. 

I've been doing a ton of reading self-help books, audiobooks, motivational speeches, spiritual awareness, and various arts and disciplines.  I still have a long way to go and as I'm about to graduate college with a promising career in December 2019, I am planning to hit the ground running.  My next semester starts next week. 

My goals are to succeed academically, lose fat/build muscle, make new friends/date girls, train brazillian jiu-jitsu, expand upon my current level of self-awareness, yoga, meditation, explore music, work, make money, start a business, etc.  I am currently a nursing assistant which I work per-diem on weekends.