Mohamed El Khatib

Experiencing An Annoying Depressive Episode.

4 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

The concept of sharing to random people on the net feels a little foreign to me but I'll just go ahead.

I am a 27 y o Male, lives in Tunisia - North Africa, Working as a Computer Engineer

I have been experiencing a very annoying depressive period (the last two weeks) and this has been really keeping me stuck. It first started with a relationship breakup, it was a girl I seriously enjoyed her company, that was very pleasurable. Although the relationship duration wasn't that long (a month or like 40 days) and most of it was long distance (we were talking by phone every night), but it has a deep emotional impact on me and we were so much close (at least "I" felt that).

Regardless of the relationship, I was having some tiny problems, like work stress (since I am new to the professional world) and also tiny overspending issues which are easily resolved, those weren't much of a problem for me before, but now that I have moved on to the depressive side (the dark side), I'm seeing them as cataclysms that are destroying me. So now I am left with the feeling of uselessness, tightness in my chest, chronic sadness and envy, emptiness. And more dangerously, not only did I lose the energy to improve my life, I'm not even able to stay at work, but I also lost taste in the things I was enjoying, I was writing articles and going out with friends as a hobby, but now it's all tasteless