Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Raphael

Relating To My Colleagues And Their Vision Of Me

1 post in this topic

Hello, 

I am currently an intern working in a small team for about one month. At the beginning, I was feeling quite great despite my introverted personality and little shyness. However, it seems that my relationship with my colleagues is becoming more and more difficult as time passes.

I was actually expecting that, as I am doing self-actualization work and working on a little online business. But it would be nice to be able to have a decent relationship with the people at work.

I see three major obstacles to my relationship with them: business, health & fitness, self-consciousness.

Business

I am at the beginning of a little Affiliate Marketing business, and all the administrative shit is starting to fall on me. The goal is to earn enough money to be able to quit my job and then invest in a bigger business to become financially independent.

I don’t have a lot of time of personal time, and I prefer to spend it here rather than doing things like socializing, etc.

But, the fact is that I didn’t tell anybody about this for two reasons :

• this feeling of looseness when you start telling others about your dreams
  • I really don’t want my boss to know that for obvious reasons

So, I don’t tell them how I spend my personal time and obviously, they don’t understand what I am doing in my life. They actually told me that I should not stay alone and come with them socializing, and going to places like restaurants, etc.

Health & Fitness

I grew up very skinny and had difficulties during most of my life because of my physical appearance. I started to doing sport seriously two years ago and eating very healthy.

Currently, I’m a vegetarian and I feel awesome following a very clean diet. I still look skinny, but I gained weight.