Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Fredodoow

City logistical problem

1 post in this topic

Hi everyone. I already made a post about that, but I thought I would try again, being more precise.

I'm going to get into details, but if you can please beare with me I will be very grateful, because this is really bugging me.

I'm 25, french. I live in a small (25 000 people) town that is 50 km away from paris. Some could call that the "far away suburbs". I live there because the rent is cheap, while still being a beautiful place. Basically I can afford a 229 square feet appartement wheareas in paris I could only afford a 65 square feet appartement, and that would bum me out. 

I'm a artist, no 9 to 5 job, I'm the master of my day.

My plan is to basically be a parisian, game in paris, even tho I don't live in Paris. I can get to Paris in 1 hour in train (sometimes 30 minutes but the quik train is rarely at the right time). I don't have a driving licence, but I hear it would be worse than train (traffic, having to focus on driving, parking spaces, gaz...). The train cost is not a problem as I pay a montly subscription anyway. 

The main issue is the one hour (minimum) commute, and the fact that the last train to get back from paris is about 20 and a half pm. So basically if I'm still in paris at 22 and a half, I can't get home. 

On the plus size, I know a theatre (I'm a comedian) where I can sleep. I just crash in anytime. However, can't bring a girl there, that would be risky/not respectful. It's not the most confortable, but it's a couch, I can crash and shower. 

There, you know my situation. Now my question is : is this viable ? Can I game in Paris this way ? Is the fact that I don't have a place to pull gonna be bad ? Is the fact that I live in a small town 50 km away gonna be a problem ? Is the one hour comute going to dry me out or smthing ? I would really love feedback.