Ken Lecoq

For Those Who Have Fear Of People's Opinion

1 post in this topic

Hi everybody :)

I'm creating this topic because I overcame my fear of other's people's opinion last summer, and I wanted to share with you my experience ^^

Well, last spring, I became conscious of the fear I had when I wanted to talk to strangers... Mostly with girls actually, because I always had boy friends (not "boyfriends", I'm into womens), and I didn't know how to talk to girls at all. I wanted to have a girlfriend, so I had to overcome this fear, because I was limiting myself through this fear.

At that time, I already started personal development, and I was following Actualized.org. The video "How to stop caring about what people think of you" inspired me, and motivated me. 

I started learning about pick-up, mostly through youtube videos (simple pickup, simple sexy stupid, trippadvice...). For me, it was amazing seeing those guys totally free of fear, capable to talk to girls in the street and getting their number that fast ; and it wasn't because of how they looked.

As I was thinking about myself doing pickup like them, I was already feeling the fear inside me, but at the same time, a lot of adrenalin, because those videos proved me that it was totally possible, and that it could be a lot of fun to overcome this fear. 

In summer, I did a 30 days challenge, going every single day outside in order to talk to groups of girls, at the beach, in the street, in shopping malls, at night in the city. 

There are two keys here