Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DanielIssac

The Book Of Daniel

34 posts in this topic

I figured I'd start doing this as a daily thing. Kind of just for me, comments welcome.

So I'm currently studying how to cold approach women and trying to find out how to really attract that one woman I can settle down with and make a family. There are quite a few issues though. Out of the 10 traits that attract a woman, I currently only have one. That being loyalty.

I am trying to develop my confidence and have just taken on the 3 month challenge of improving my humor. My sense of adventure is there, but it's kind of vacant. Money is also a huge issue right now as I'm unemployed. Social status is in complete disarray, I literally have no friends. So this is a huge undertaking and on top of all of this I know that my clock is running down. I'm 34, I have all these shortcomings and it can weigh on me very easily at times.

I still feel some effects left over from my recent breakup about 7 months ago, that has decreased a lot. Most of the residual effects are sheerly from my own loneliness. Something I'm working on but pieces of it still plague me. It's not so much that I need a relationship. I just want one before its too late to actually build a family.

Sometimes I have to just let this all weigh in on me, let it wash away everything I've built and start again. I do this daily. It's beginning to feel tiresome and boring. I've built myself up so many times by now that I can rebound within 30 minutes to 2 hours depending on how severe it gets. I'm trying to do the do nothing meditation, but I can't seem to convince my brain to just go nuts.

Day 1 - part 2