QandC

My Greatest Demon Appearing

10 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

So I've been working on my life purpose for a while now... it's going really great, actually. I'm studying every day, I'm making strategic action plans, I'm following goals, I'm re-programming my subconscious mind and changing my paradigm.

If I take a look at my thoughts and how I think now, and how motivated I am, compared to a few months ago, I can't even compare. It's crazy. My entire perception of the world and possibilities has changed. I'm not the same person.

However, I'm facing probably my biggest demon now: Not getting support.

I have a few girl--friends who are supporting me. But my friends don't, people around me don't, society doesn't.. and even worse; my parents don't. My mom literally told me yesterday in front of my face: "Stop dreaming". It was like my world just got crushed. I told her she never had the courage to dream and that's why she hasn't been growing more in life, which I kinda regret saying now... however, it was the truth. I feel like there is no turning back now. I either go all in, or I don't but then this whole thing will haunt me.

I'm about to move to another country. That means I'm dismissing the idea (EVERYONE HAS) about me going to university, getting a degree, getting a "good paying job", you know the drill... but I don't wanna live like that. I wanna have an extraordinary life. And now is when it truly starts. I won't bounce off that Terror Barrier I'm about to face. I'm gonna crash right through it. I know it will be painful, I will think I'm losing stuff, I will have to go through the pain of process, and risk not getting any outcome – but this is my one chance, and I won't back down, not this time. And I hope you won't either. 

Peace 

Edited by QandC

6 hours ago, QandC said:

I wanna have an extraordinary life.

For what it's worth, I support your dream.

I mean this sincerely.