Cocolove

My Life Purpose V. College

7 posts in this topic

TLDR I like healthy food production I hate college should I drop out or stick it out?

To start off, I found the life purpose course amazing. I took it twice and it took a lot of work, but I went gradually from having absolutely no sense of life purpose and being nearly completely clueless as to what I wanted to do to having a very strong sense of live purpose that consumes most of my thoughts. The first time I took it I was a junior in high school, now I am a freshman in college, and just finished the 3 months of contemplating my life purpose every morning (an assignment I started around the time I finished the course). 

My life purpose statement is "I cook and farm ecological food, making people and the earth healthy" I care about beyond-organic, permacultural, biodynamic, regenerative, sustainable and healthy food production. I love gardening and cooking as mediums. My vision for the future long term involves a farm with a restaurant, where I make an impact by changing peoples minds about food production. I love ecovillages and am interested in having a community surrounding this. I'm open to how this will actually play out, any of the above might take place.

I've gone through a series of small bets, and am now on a pretty big one. Gardening in my backyard last summer wasn't an intentional small bet, but still was a great one. Last fall, I went and worked on an organic farm for a month. This summer, I am starting a market garden. I will invest around $1000 or less into it, so am keeping it low budget and a learning experience. I've found a great place with people letting me use their land.