dflores321

I Hate Meditation ūüė§

23 posts in this topic

It feels forced and futile.

Meditation seems no different than any other attempts to win at life. 

When I'm sitting down for 30 minutes trying to watch my breath im frustrated, but I feel much better riding my long board listening to music. 

It's annoying because enlightenment seems spontaneous so it's just random chance. 

I want to live life and enjoy it, but this goal to become enlightened in my mind hovers over me everywhere I go no matter what I'm doing. 

It seems pointless to meditate, what is even happening just sitting down for 30 minutes? 

I'm just really frustrated and overwhelmed right now. Theres always a million steps for everything goddamn. 

" ..." 

-The Buddha

Work on getting it to a level where it is fun. I have backed off being so strict and I seem to be getting more results. However, I have been doing it for a few years now. 

I can't describe how helpful it is once it starts "working." I love to go into a session and come out completely recharged. I also don't usually go into it with any goal in mind. It might be helpful to try some different positions. I love "doing nothing" in the middle of the day while laying on my back. I have had some of my deepest sessions like that. I usually come out super refreshed. 

I enjoy meditation since the first day I started it. It calms down my mind ūüôĆ

Do you not have any positive effects from meditating?

No added benefits, just the washing away of confusion :) . 

I am eternal meditation :) . 

In other words I'm feeling better now lol. 

Have a goodnight, apologies for my unconsciousness. 

" ..." 

-The Buddha