dflores321

Modafinil Dosage Advice?

15 posts in this topic

Im new to modafinil, what would be a good first time dose to have a good glimpse into the effects without getting too intense?

"As long as you're enthralled by a lifeless form, you're not free."

-A Buddha

It depends on how sensitive you are. 100mg is already too much for me, I usually go for 50mg.

@levani Every day, never, once a week, every other day... all have their pros and cons. I was prescribed 200mg for narcolepsy but eventually got on the much-preferred Dexedrine (plain dextroamphetamine, without the dirtier/speedier L isomer found in Adderall), which I used for years, but it was really a crutch and I was basically just getting high off it. Made classes very easy though.

Edited by The0Self

100mg

You are God. You are Love. You are Infinity. You are Leo.

Start with 50mg first thing in the morning, 15min at least before eating food. If after a couple of hour you want it to be more intense, then take the other half of the pill. 100mg can easily be too much if you are sensitive.

Thanks guys! I'll be trying modafinil tomorrow for the first time, I may report the effects on the forum.

-A Buddha

Hmm, looking at the responses here, maybe I shouldn't have recommended 200mg. I never went under 200mg myself. I "have" narcolepsy though -- it's in remission now; almost considered unheard of by the medical community. I greatly preferred dextroamphetamine to modafinil, fwiw.

1 hour ago, The0Self said:

I "have" narcolepsy though -- it's in remission now

Wow, this is a great achievement indeed! Maybe you should make a post out of it sometimes :) I'd be curious to read about your journey

I may make a post about this :  But do not mix modafinil and coffee