Deepak sadhwani

armodafinil and modafinil long term usage

10 posts in this topic

has someone experienced any negative effects  of armodafinil and modafinil  ? how was your experience  after one year of using  it ? , kindly share your experience of it, it would  truly  be helpful  

Hey, I have no experience with modafinil but the risks are there. Some people are allergic or intolerant but that's rare. It shouldn't shorten your lifespan but it'll cause neurotransmitter imbalances over time.

I shoot vids about health (https://bit.ly/395NEhj)

Posted (edited)

I had a prescription for modafinil and I was planning on taking it for a long period of time. Nevertheless, after taking 50mg for 3 consecutive days it totally wrecked my sleep and I was even more tired during the day. I also started having some mild hallucinations. It was like I was on a low psychedelic dose all the time. That wasn't a very pleasant experience so I had to drop it entirely.

For 3 months, I tried the following schedules:

2 days in 1 day off

3 days in 1 day off

Everyday

1 day in 1 day off

None of those helped me with my shitty symptoms. The greater the frequency the worst the symptoms got. Modafinil gave me no increased attention and focus. More anxiety (this decreased my productivity). I got really really tired 4 hours after it kicked in.

I haven't done it for one year consecutively but I think this is enough. It does not increase productivity or wakefulness for everyone.

Edited by Espaim

Posted (edited)

On 15/05/2020 at 6:11 PM, Villager Albert said:

but it'll cause neurotransmitter imbalances over time.

This is a huge concern!