Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Theta

Integrating Spiral Dynamic Stages

6 posts in this topic

How do you know that you have properly integrated a stage and that you won't have to go back to it later in life?

How do you know which aspects of a stage you still have to work on?

How do you know that you can move on to the next stage?

How do you know that you have transcended values from the "lower" stages?

How does the process of integrating a stage even properly work?

For example I am a 20 year old student. I've never had a proper job in my life, but still feel like I want to move on into green and work more on my spirituality. But when I think about it, I am not sure if I have integrated orange enough yet.

I have been working pretty hard for exams, so this could mean that I have integrated oranges value of excellence and achievement. But I have never seen the real business side of things and haven't been much interested in maximizing profits or earning much money or anything like that. So I might be missing integration on the money or business aspect of orange. But do I really need that?

I generally don't have the desire to integrate most of oranges values. But I don't want to have to get back to orange later in life. After this chapter of my life I want to be mostly done with orange and move on. I want to make sure that I have integrated orange well enough first.

How do you move faster through the "lower" stages without having to spend too much time stuck in the stage, but still integrate it enough to move on?

Or how do you know any of the above for the other stages?

Just do it and you'll figure it out along the way. The process is too messy to lay out as a formula.

You can always move to the next stage. Nothing is stopping you but yourself.

"Be melting snow. Wash yourself of yourself." -- Rumi

Here are some tips that i've learnt: