Katlicitas

Major setback

16 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,
June through september I started working a lot on myself ...meditation, consciousness, etc.
And I started feeling so good, my mind became a lot clearer and I could tell I was on the right track.
Now, in october I started studying philosophy and had to move because of that. I couldn't find a place to live at first, so I had to stay at a hostel for a month. I did find a place now, however, I'm living alone instead of in a shared flat.
Two months have passed now. During that time I have lost almost all of my progress, I feel. I had to deal with alot of homesickness and loneliness. Also winter depression. I lost all my good habits like Yoga, meditation, reading, or diet. And I can't really seem to get back on track. Even returning to this forum is a big step for me.
To everyone reading this. Where do I start? I'm on very low energy at the moment. Would love to hear everything you have to say :)

If you're just getting back into it, I recommend buying some healthy food and staying on a good sleep schedule (go to sleep and wake up at the same time every day and don't sleep more than you have to, it drains me), also a gym membership to planet fitness is like 10 bucks.  I would do this first to get the energy to get back on track,  I think it would be overwhelming to start up all your habits at once, and could make you prone to quitting, but that's just me.  Apples are cheap, really really cheap

Comprehensive list of techniques: https://sites.google.com/site/psychospiritualtools/Home/meditation-practices

I appreciate criticism!  Be as critical/nitpicky as you like and don't hold your blows